• Quote of the Week

    "Dreams don't have deadlines in real life." - LL Cool J on Racheal Ray
  • "I think it pisses God off when you walk by the color purple in a field and don't notice it." -Shug Avery (The Color Purple)

Now I Get a Life

Ok, so I’ve done it again…

Last night I didn’t even try to do a last minute post. I was so exhausted I thought I was going to go into sacoma once my body hit the bed. But, I can say that while sitting at work waiting for my relief to come I did write some words in my journal to later type of here….

Since I can already feel that I was be way to tired to even open my laptop let alone think and type up a post when I get home tonight, I will just write what I feel now and post it later. First, let me explain myself. Prior to Day 1 of my 365 day journey into the blogosphere, I had absolutely no life (and that’s not to say that I have much more of one now). During those days, all I saw was home, work and the highway in between. MY life I become very slow and predictable, so I decided to build my patience and work on my writing skills. But, before I can even reach a month my life has become busy and my schedule BOOKED. This is my list of activities for the rest of this month:

-I’ve been hitting the gym and Starbucks everyday this week with my best friend
-Out for drinks tonight
-The beach this weekend
– Club Masquerade next Thursday
– Destin, Florida on the 18th, 19th and 20th
-A resort in Alabama with a friend on 22nd, 23rd and 24th
-Every Wed. afternoon for the rest of the month has been dedicated to lunch with my best friend.
-And, all the days I’m not playing I’ll be working

***I know this post is rushed, but I have no clean scrubs for work, so off I must go.

Leave a Reply

