• Quote of the Week

    "Dreams don't have deadlines in real life." - LL Cool J on Racheal Ray
  • "I think it pisses God off when you walk by the color purple in a field and don't notice it." -Shug Avery (The Color Purple)

She Worries About Me

Yesterday my mom told me that she worries about me more than she worries about any of my siblings.

She told me its because I’ve always chased dreams and ideas more than real life goals. I used to call myself a “practical idealist”, but I guess I’m not so practical after all. I guess much of my heartbreak can be blamed on myself for always seeing “what could/ might be” instead of what is. I know that if I put as much thought and work into what I truly want as I put into things that are just not meant to be, I would be many to-do lists ahead.

But I guess that’s all apart of learning and finding oneself. I just hope that I don’t get lost again because I love the person I could be (or am). I love when I’m happy and satisfied. I love when I write and read for the fun of it, for the love of it, and not just to escape a miserable reality. I know this to be true, yet and still I look back, too afraid of the future to move on.

Leave a Reply

